Senate President, Sen. Bukola Saraki presents list of confirmed ministers to President Buhari.

Senate President presents list of confirmed Ministers to Buhari

Ahead of the much-anticipated inauguration of the new Federal Executive Council, President Muhammadu Buhari has again declared that not all confirmed Ministers will get portfolios since the available ministries were not up to the 36 number of ministers required by the constitution.

He reiterated this on Tuesday while receiving the list of confirmed ministerial nominees from the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki at the Presidential Villa in Abuja on Tuesday.

Saraki arrived at the seat of power around 3:00pm on Tuesday accompanied by the Special Adviser to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate), Senator Ita Enang and his counterpart at the House of Representatives), Suleiman Kawu.

NVS recalls that on the last day of September, the President had submitted the first batch of ministerial nominees containing 21 names to the senate president.‎ Days into the following month, he submitted another list containing 16 names to Saraki.

Meanwhile, the nomination of Musa Ibeto from Niger state was later withdrawn by the President who cited an administrative error‎.

The senate confirmed all 36 nominees as ministers after a screening exercise that lasted five days. is[1][3] is[1][2]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s